Albergues Colombia
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.7
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.7
 Total  4.5

"Amazing Place!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Alison B. of Chicago, IL, United States
Reviewed:   May 15, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was going to stay at Plantation hostal (and i hear it is also good), but here it felt like family. Pappa (the owner) and his son were so incredibly nice and welcoming. The food - 9 course breakfast - was wonderful and you were always welcome to help. They have an organic farm across the way and the atmosphere is wonderful. I felt completely safe and I cannot wait until the day I can go back. Also, great location close to everything!

"Opinion"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Eva R. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   May 15, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   March 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hola chicos.. Que tal va eso..
me he quedado super asombrado con el contenido malicioso de ese e-mail. Si algo nos brindo la gente de republica de Artistas, fue amabilidad, diversión, un buen rollo tremendo y como no un esplendido desayuno que nos quedamos alucinados...
No se con que intención se escribió ese falso comentario, pero creo que para nada es cierto y nada merecido. Losd problemas que puedan existir entre los lugareños es problema de ellos, creo que nosotros como turistas tenemos que opinar sin dejarnos influenciar por las malas ondas de los demás.
Para el quien lea esto, le recomiendo enteramente Republica de Artista, nop sólo por su encanto como lugar sino porque la gente que lo dirige son de una buena onda terrible..

Toda la suerte y el máximo ánimo para vosotros chicos.. Las mentiras siempre se acaban descubriendo y todo el que siembra recoge.. Tiempo al tiempo
Que la suerte os acompañe chicos.. estoy segura de ello.
Eva Rodriguez

"recomiendo el Hostel 100%"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Laura L. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   May 15, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   March 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Viaje por Sudamerica por 4 meses y uno de los lugares que recomiendo es Salento, en Colombia y Republika es el mejor sitio para parar donde me senti como en mi casa, en familia y con amigos. Es economico, limpio, agua caliente las 24 horas, desayunos increibles cada dia y siempre con algo diferente, seguro, bien ubicado y un ambiente de gente hermoso, incluyendo a Mihail y Joseph, sus dueños, dos personas increibles.
LO SUPER RECOMIENDO!!!

"Republica de Artistas - ist not a hostel"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   E. P. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   May 15, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   March 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It is a guest house! Perfekt place for open-minded traveller, who is not "scared" to try out wonderful exotic dishes, who wants to have a small talk about everything and nothing and to feel for a while a family member of an amazing family...

Great meal, great music, great shower, great people.

WARNING!!!

The only risk is wanting to stay... longer and longer and longer...

"really familiar hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sandra S. of innsbruck, Austria
Reviewed:   May 15, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My friend Peter an I (we come from austria) were standing in february for a few days in the hostel republika de artistas. we had a double room, it was huge, clean and everything was ok. we had the most comfortable shower on our whole trip throu colombia. the breakfast, which was prebared from the owner, was amazing (chicken, fruits, bread, soup, coffee ... and a dessert). the owner was really helpfull - he arranget it for example that my friend coud look in a cafe opposite the hostel a championsleage game. we felt really secure in the hostel because its not so big and you know the other guests.
in sum it was one of the best hostels in our trip because the atmosphere there was really familiar.

"Very Diassapointing!"

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   Maria K. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   February 24, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I went travelling through Latin America last year and my trip ended on Colombia. Salento was one pf the cities I visited there. Someone on the road recommended this hostel to me and OMG what a bad idea it was to follow their advice.
The people that run the place weren't very helpful. I didn't feel safe there either. I should have gone to Plantation House as I initially planned... This Spaniard convinced me to go and lodged there and I regret every second of it. Don't go there, please!!! Mad people!!!

"Value for money and more"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   James S. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   January 15, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was in Salento for a few days on the beginning of 2010. I stayed at Republika de Artistas Hostel and I was delighted with the place, the location, the superb breakfast and the warmness of owner his son and their staff

"Great Hostel exceeds all expectations"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Giancarlo G. of Madrid, Spain
Reviewed:   January 13, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I expent Xmas at he Republikas hostel in salento, Colombia. I felt really like at home, nice, simple, clean and very warm atmosphere. If you are looking for an urban accodomation in Salento, this is the place. It is also an art gallery


Previous 10 results  11 - 18 of 18 reviews




AlberguesColombia Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us